Cubs slugger Anthony Rizzo wins second Gold Glove

Cubs slugger Anthony Rizzo wins second Gold Glove

Cubs slugger Anthony Rizzo wins second Gold Glove

He is only the third first baseman in franchise history to earn the award, joining four-time victor Mark Grace and Derek Lee, who won twice.

The Gold Glove Awards will be unveiled at 4 p.m. Sunday in an hour-long presentation on ESPN. The Red Sox' outfield is now comprised of two 2018 Gold Glove winners with Jackie Bradley Jr. and Mookie Betts snagging the honors. He also is a top contender for the AL MVP award. The last time the Sox had three Gold Glove honorees was in 2011 when Adrian Gonzalez, Jacoby Ellsbury and Pedroia all won the award. We'll see. I'm not holding my breath if I'm a Gold Glove-winner or not.

LeMahieu committed only four errors during the 2018 season, posting a.993 fielding percentage while recording 378 assists and turning 83 double plays.

Cubs second baseman Javier Baez and right fielder Jason Heyward were also finalists at their positions but didn't win the award.

It's the third straight Gold Glove for Inciarte. First baseman Matt Olson and third baseman Matt Chapman were recognized for the Athletics, and second baseman D.J. LeMahieu and third baseman Nolan Arenao won for the Rockies.

The site said of Wong: "He excels going to his left handling batted balls in the hole between first and second, as good or better than anyone in baseball".

LeMahieu becomes the fifth player in franchise history to win at least three Gold Gloves, joining Arenado, Walker, Carlos González and Todd Helton.

Pittsburgh left fielder Corey Dickerson rounds out the NL winners.

Xi Jinping pledges to cut Chinese import tariffs
Chargers release Caleb Sturgis, sign Michael Badgley