Sri Lanka suffer heaviest Test defeat as India thrash tourists

Rangana Herath out of Delhi Test with back injury

Ravichandran Ashwin Becomes Quickest To Reach 300 Test Wickets

India captain Virat Kohli has been rested for the three-match one-day global series against Sri Lanka. Young pacer Siddharth Kaul is the new addition to India's limited overs setup. However, he will play in the third test of the ongoing series.

Kohli, who had recently spoken about India's workload management, is the only Indian player to have played in excess of 100 matches across global formats since January 2015.

On Monday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15 member squad for the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka beginning on December 10 in Dharamsala.

The squad for the Test series against South Africa will also be announced today.

Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal remain the team's three spin options for the 50-over matches against Sri Lanka.

Shikhar Dhawan, who had asked the team management for a rest prior to the second Test finds himself back in the squad.

Sri Lanka suffered their heaviest defeat in Test history as they lost by an innings and 239 runs to India in the second Test in Nagpur.

Mohammed Shami, too, makes a return to the squad after missing out on the action in the 2nd Test due to a niggle he picked up in the first. Rohit Sharma will lead the men in blue in absence of Kohli. India squad for the ODI series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul.

Top US General: Pakistan Has Yet to Act Against Afghan Taliban
Kopardi rape case: Three convicted sentenced to death